/, Music, Top Rated Products/THE WYNNTOWN MARSHALS – After All These Years
  • wynntown marshalls after all these years
  • wynntown marshalls live



Artist:     The Wynntown Marshals

Title:       After All These Years

label:      Wynntown Recordings

Cat No:  WYNN003CD

“They’re surely a national treasure…”  LOUDER THAN WAR

“Songs which reveal their beauty slowly and over time…” THE PRESS ASSOCIATION

“A glorious retrospective from a band that deserves much more recognition …” NO DEPRESSION



Product Description

Three studio albums into the Wynntown Marshals’ career, the band mark a decade together with the release of “After All These Years”.

Primarily a retrospective look back at some of the recorded highlights of the past ten years, the 16-track collection also includes three new, previously unreleased tracks which set the scene for the next chapter in the band’s history.

The previously unreleased tracks on “After All These Years” are a real treat for fans old and new. Two of these were recorded as early contenders for a new studio album with long-time producer Andrew Taylor in the drum stool; the very personal lyrical themes of “Your Time” – another uplifting slice of classic Marshals’ powerpop, replete with multi-layered guitars and organ – reflect the passing of time in a relationship, and “Odessa” is an atmospheric slow-burner about another relationship which didn’t quite go the distance.

Finally, the reworking of an early EP track “Different Drug” (recorded by the current line-up) features a sublime extended outro and is another wonderful example of the unique sound that the Marshals have created and honed over the last 10 years.

“After All These Years” is by turns a celebratory, cerebral, nostalgic, and just downright joyous collection.


TRACKS (* previously unreleased)

  1. Low Country Comedown
  2. Your Time*
  3. Red Clay Hill
  4. The Burning Blue
  5. Being Lazy
  6. Canada
  7. Ballad of Jayne
  8. Tide
  9. Odessa*
  10. 15
  11. The End of The Golden Age
  12. Curtain Call
  13. Thunder In The Valley
  14. Moby Doll
  15. Snowflake
  16. Different Drug*

Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE WYNNTOWN MARSHALS – After All These Years”