/, Music, Top Rated Products/SALT HOUSE – Undersong
  • Salt House - Undersong
  • Salt House Band Undersong

SALT HOUSE – Undersong


Artist:   Salt House

Title:    Undersong

Label:   Make Believe

Cat No: MBR7CD


  1. Old Shoes
  2. Turn Ye To Me
  3. Lay Your Dark Low
  4. The Sisters Revenge
  5. Charmer
  6. Staring At Stars
  7. The Road Not Taken
  8. I Sowed Some Seeds
  9. Slow Fields Of Home
  10. Undersong

“Music of this quality can’t be rushed; there’s a depth of understanding here that represents a lasting commitment to traditional music from all around the UK. There’s far more to Undersong than the time Salt House spent recording on the tiny Hebridean island of Berensay …There’s clearly been a period of careful nurturing and refining, both in the studio and before live audiences. The result is a highly accomplished album of wonderful music that singles Salt House out as a trio of exceptional talent.”


Product Description

“Characterful new songs and settings, deftly woven into some beguiling instrumental accompaniments.” THE SCOTSMAN

“It’s been a five year wait for their second album but well worth it. This is a beautiful album.” THE LIVING TRADITION

“Undersong” is the new album from Scottish folk trio Salt House. Produced by folk scene heavyweight Andy Bell (Martin Simpson, Songs of Separation, Furrow Collective), the album instills a special sense of place, recorded in a restored Telford Church on the island of Berneray, Outer Hebrides.

Whether its setting old words to new melodies, re-working ancient ballads or writing their own – Salt House marry all their musical strands with a deep understanding for the British song tradition and an empathy for a story. Recent recruit, singer-songwriter Jenny Sturgeon joins multi-instrumentalist and songsmith Ewan MacPherson and violist and fiddler Lauren MacColl to weave stories of landscape, place and time.


Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “SALT HOUSE – Undersong”

You may also like…