/, Music, Vinyl/PATRICK CAMPBELL LYONS – You’re A Cloud, I’m A Comet
  • MSMCD191 Patrick Campbell Lyons
  • pcl 5
  • lyons-w
  • all of us

PATRICK CAMPBELL LYONS – You’re A Cloud, I’m A Comet


Artist: Patrick Campbell Lyons

Title:    You’re A Cloud, I’m A Comet

File:     Pop

Label:   Market Square

Cat:      MSMCD191

UPC:    5065001032578

Rel:      July 14th 2017

  • Cult artist with extensive back catalogue
  • Established at retail
  • Supporting PR campaign
  • London dates end-2017
  • Also on vinyl MSMLP102



Product Description

The 50th anniversary of the ‘Summer of Love’ is a fitting moment for a further excursion into the effecting melancholic pop that trademarked Patrick Campbell Lyons’ former band: 60’s cult symphonic rock act, Nirvana,  and his subsequent solo career.

It may be a mere 35 years after his last album, but the Irish-born singer-songwriter has clearly lost none of his magic.

With a faintly titular nod to Nirvana’s phased-fuelled 1968 hit “Rainbow Chaser”,  ‘You’re A Cloud, I’m A Comet’ returns us to the evergreen performer’s seemingly favoured sky-high view of the world and his part in it.



  • 150gm vinyl 12″ vinyl LP
  • over-printed inner with image and lyrics
  • laminated sleeve
  • includes the CD version of the album in a clear slipcase

 Recorded in his adopted home of Athens with sterling support from a coterie of contributors including Nirvana song-writing partner Alex Spyropoulus, it opens the door to a world of reflection, celebration, change and occasionally rueful reminiscence.

Reassuringly for fans and admirers, his always-infectious songs are couched in a melange of keyboards of many varieties, percussion and trumpets, residing on swathes of synth with harmony support carrying Patrick’s gently lilting, yearning lead vocal.

Patrick formed Nirvana with Alex in 1967 in a London riding a creative peak for pop, creating a series of critically acclaimed albums including ‘The Story of Simon Simopath’ and ‘All Of Us’.

FIND OUT MORE ABOUT HIS FABULOUS NEW ALBUM at www.youareacloudiamacomet.com 

Patrick has clearly never lost his touch for penning a song – as evidenced on this rich and engaging new album.http:


  1. A Cloud And A Comet
  2. We Climbed a Hill
  3. Only Heavens Knows
  4. I Found A House
  5. A River And A Day
  6. Honeyman
  7. I Want You Back
  8. Now
  9. Different Day
  10. The Silent Touch
  11. The World Is A Beautiful Place

Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg

CD, Vinyl


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PATRICK CAMPBELL LYONS – You’re A Cloud, I’m A Comet”