///MICHAEL CHAPMAN – Growing Pains 3
  • Michael Chapman - Growing Pains 3
  • msmcd-157-cover-scan
  • Michael Chapman
  • Michael Chapman 2

MICHAEL CHAPMAN – Growing Pains 3


Artist:   Michael Chapman

Title:     “Growing Pains 3”

File:      Folk rock/fusion

Label:  Market Square


Track Listing:

  1. Rabbit Hills
  2. A Scholarly Man
  3. For Mr G
  4. So Young
  5. Sunday Morning
  6. Tow Law
  7. Percy Topless
  8. Babe
  9. Too Soon to Tell
  10. Untitled
  11. Youth is Wasted On the Young
  12. Youth is Wasted On the Young (alt. version)


Form:  CD Audio

Cat:     MSMCD157

Barc:   5 065001 032127

  • Previously unreleased songs and instrumentals from guitar virtuoso Michael Chapman‘s personal archive
  • Collectable 2-panel digipack with 12-page booklet, artist notes, previously unpublished period photographs in a limited  pressing of 1000 units
  • Also available: MSMCS151  “And Then There Were Three”

Product Description

“England’s most original singer-songwriter …”

All Music Guide

“One of the most influential characters on the contemporary acoustic music scene …”

Guitar & Bass


Virtuoso guitarist and critically-acclaimed songwriter, championed by John Peel and later Charles Shaar Murray, Michael Chapman recorded a quartet of highly-regarded albums for EMI’s progressive Harvest label.

In this latest archive recordings release, he presides over previously unreleased tracks spanning folk rock, blues, jazz and experimental genres – ranging from a live solo performance in 1969 to studio collaboration with Thurston Moore (Sonic Youth) in 2005, by way of a 1980’s TV film soundtrack with Maddy Prior and Rick Kemp (Steeleye Span), and much more besides.

With an extensive booklet of Chapman’s reminiscences illustrated with pictures from his own collection, “Growing Pains 3” is another highly personal ‘take’ on the rich and varied career of one of British music’s most individualistic craftsmen.


Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “MICHAEL CHAPMAN – Growing Pains 3”