///JACK THE LAD – Jackpot
  • Jack The Lad - Jackpot
  • Jack The Lad
  • Jack The Lad promo poster

JACK THE LAD – Jackpot


Artist:              Jack the Lad

Title:                Jackpot

File:                 Rock

Label:              Market Square

Format:           CD Audio

Cat.No:           MSMCD149   

Barcode:         5065001032066

Track Listing:

  1. Eight Ton Crazy (Fairweather Low)
  2. Amsterdam (Mitchell)
  3. Steamboat Whistle Blues (Hartford)
  4. Walter’s Drop (Trad arr. Jack The Lad)
  5. We’ll Give You The Roll (Mitchell)
  6. Trinidad (Mitchell)
  7. You, You, You (Mitchell)
  8. Let It Be Me (Mitchell)
  9. The Tender (Trad arr. Jack The Lad)
  10. Take Some Time (Mitchell)

Bonus tracks

  1. Trinidad (Mitchell)
  2. See How They Run (Cowe)
  3. Eight Ton Crazy (Fairweather Low)
  4. Amsterdam (Mitchell)
  5. Buy Broom Buzzems / The Tender / The Marquis Of Tullybardine (Trad arr. Jack The Lad)
  6. Will You Miss Me (Guthrie)
  7. Hungry For Love (Mills)

Product Description

Founded in north-east England in 1973 by Rod Clements, Simon Cowe, Ray Laidlaw and Billy Mitchell, Jack The Lad (a name the former Lindisfarne members picked up from Status Quo on tour in Australia) had released three successful albums for United Artists.

Hhile losing Clements and Cowe, the band had picked up fresh talent in Hedgehog Pie’s Ian Fairbairn and Phil Murray before recording this, their final album, ‘Jackpot’ in 1976.

Closer to pop and rock than its predecessors, it features Andy Bown (ex-Herd, Status Quo) on keyboards, and a brass section on some tracks.

This first ever CD reissue brings back the original album plus a generous number of bonus tracks in previously-unreleased demos as well as live material recorded in Plymouth of this highly- popular band in action.

A 16pp booklet includes the album’s history by Lindisfarne expert Jim Henderson and track synopses from the band itself.

Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “JACK THE LAD – Jackpot”