///ELEANOR MCEVOY – Naked Music
  • Eleanor-McEvoy-Naked-Music-press-shot-1-e1453475963326



“… these versions offer a refreshing perspective on some truly durable and enjoyable tunes from McEvoy’s canon.”  The Irish Times

“A no-brainer: take a singer adored by audiophiles for all the right reasons-great music and great recording….’The DJ’ – in a cappella – is a track that will make any hi-fi sound incredible. A display of emotion and intimacy as naked as the title suggests, this CD happens to sound astonishing, too.”  Hi-Fi News

The Tracks …

1. Wrong So Wrong (Naked Version)
2. Dreaming of Leaving (Naked Version)
3. Deliver Me (Naked Version)
4. Eleanor McEvoy
5. Whisper a Prayer to the Moon (Naked Version)
6. Heaven Help Us (Naked Version)
7. Land In the Water (Naked Version)
8. Please Heart You’re Killing Me (Naked Version)
9. The DJ (Naked Version)
10. Lubbock Woman (Naked Version)
11. Look Like Me (Naked Version)
12. Half Out of Habit
13. Isn’t It a Little Late (Naked Version)
14. Oft In the Stilly Night
15. The Thought of You (Naked Version)

Product Description

Recorded alone in the studio to create an intimate collection of her music at its most raw – one instrument, one voice, performed live. This is Eleanor McEvoy’s latest album, back to basics to reveal the sheer supremity of her songwriting …

From youth orchestras and folk groups in and around her native Dublin, Eleanor earned a place in Trinity College Dublin’s music degree course. From there she went on to a parallel career of playing in Ireland’s Symphony Orchestra and being a band and session musician for greats including Phil Coulter and Mary Black. When the need to make her own music won out, she was propelled into orbit by the success of ‘A Woman’s Heart’ and a US record deal. This trajectory continues to this day with the wonderful musical intimacy of ‘Naked Music’, featuring her own music as well as co-writes with the likes of Lloyd Cole and Rodney Crowell.

Buy here and get the book!

Entitled ‘Naked Music-The Songbook’, this unique publication is a pioneering collaboration between McEvoy and the
acclaimed and sadly-late, English painter Chris Gollon. It includes lyrics and melodies from the songs on Naked Music,
alongside 24 of Gollon’s stunning paintings inspired by the music on that album.  It’s a real treasure …



Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “ELEANOR MCEVOY – Naked Music”