/, Music, Top Rated Products/DEAN OWENS – Into The Sea (Deluxe Edition)
  • Dean Owens into the sea
  • dean owens

DEAN OWENS – Into The Sea (Deluxe Edition)


Velvet-voiced Dean Owens is one of Scotland’s most acclaimed and established singer songwriters, with fans including Bob Harris, Irvine Welsh and Russell Brand. Dean’s music has been described as Celtic Americana with a rocky pop edge, and draws as much from his Scottish roots, especially his home town of Leith (referenced and loved by the Proclaimers) as from his US heroes. The emotional honesty in his songs shines through as he sings about people and places, love and regrets with a gritty yet lyrical Scottish sensibility, delivered with a searingly soulful voice. Dean’s solo career has seen him tour far and wide, including in Europe, USA and Australia. Dean is also highly regarded among other musicians and has played shows and toured with Steve Earle, Emmylou Harris, Joan As Policewoman, Eddi Reader, John Hiatt and Nanci Griffith. In his early career Dean was the front-man of the much loved band The Felsons. Since launching his solo career he has produced five albums, including the highly regarded Whisky Hearts (also recorded in Nashville), and Cash Back (Songs I Learned From Johnny) album, inspired by one of his lifelong idols, Johnny Cash.


ARTIST:                       Dean Owens                       

TITLE:                          Into the Sea (Deluxe Edition)



“One of Scotland’s best…” Bob Harris, BBC Radio 2

Product Description

After years touring with  Emmylou Harris, Steve Earl, John Hiatt and Nanci Griffith, Dean Owens took centre stage with fifth album, “Into the Sea”.

Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Neilson Hubbard and a host of amazing US musicians, including award winning guitarist Will Kimbrough and renowned singer-songwriters Kim Richey and Suzy Bogguss, Owens’ roots nonetheless shine through these beautifully-crafted and -delivered tales, told very much from and about the Scottish landscape.

This Deluxe Edition includes four bonus tracks in ‘Alison Wonderland’, Cotton Snow’, ‘Forgotten Shadows’ and ‘Keep Me in Your Heart’.

“The 12 songs here are superbly crafted and Owens is an excellent writer and singer. The whole thing makes me want to get out and see him live…”  **** MAVERICK

“An accomplished well-crafted collection of Celtic Americana suggesting Dean Owens might just be on the verge of something big…”   **** R’NR MAGAZINE

“One of the best singer songwriters in Scotland… a master at crafting story-driven portraits… his voice is as good as his writing: strong, graced with a wonderful tone…”  SUNDAY HERALD

“Boasting a storytelling sensibility which deftly straddles folk and Americana… excellent…” Artist of the Week SCOTLAND ON SUNDAY

“Impressively assured… classy…”  **** THE SCOTSMAN

“Scotland’s most engaging and haunting singer-songwriter”  IRVINE WELSH



  1. Dora
  2. Closer To Home
  3. Evergreen
  4. Kids (1979)
  5. Virginia Street
  6. It Could Be Worse
  7. Up On The Hill
  8. Valentine’s Day in New York
  9. Days Without You
  10. Sally’s Song (I Dreamed of Michael Marra)
  11. The Only one
  12. It Could be Worse (Reprise)
  13. I’m Pretending I Don’t Love You Any More (duet with Suzy Bogguss)
  14. Alison Wonderland
  15. Cotton Snow
  16. Forgotten Shadows
  17. Keep Me in Your Heart



Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DEAN OWENS – Into The Sea (Deluxe Edition)”

You may also like…