///COLIN HARPER – Titanium Flag
  • Colin Harper Titanium Flag MSMCD179
  • 1598 Arctic map 001
  • Colin Harper

COLIN HARPER – Titanium Flag


Artist:             Colin Harper

Title:               Titanium Flag

File:                 Jazz/instrumental

Label:             Market Square

Cat:                 MSMCD179

UPC:               5 065001 032455

  • Enhanced reissue of 2010 album from acclaimed music biographer
  • Digipak with 12-page booklet and a fold-out pair of vintage maps of the Arctic regions.
  • Guest appearances from Focus’s Jan Akkerman, Quintessence’s Phil ‘Shiva’ Jones and Andy Roberts (Plainsong, Liverpool Scene) and Premik Russel Tubbs (Mahavishnu Orchestra)



Product Description

For this follow-up to last year’s acclaimed ‘Sunset Cavaliers’, musician and author Colin Harper returns to his 2010 ‘Titanium Flag’ concept project, newly released this April (2017) with bonus tracks in a collectible digi-package. 

Inspired by the history of Arctic exploration, it inhabits an icy sound-world of guitar, violin, clarinet, flugelhorn, piano and drums, with forays into chamber music, progressive rock and ambient. Thus, it defies easy labelling – but fires the imagination.

The original ‘Titanium Flag Orchestra’ returns also; Linley Hamilton (flugelhorn, trumpet), Alan McClure (violin) and Rachelle Stewart (clarinet), and céilí band drummer Jim Cuthbertson together with Jan Akkerman (ex-Focus) and flautist Premik Russell Tubbs (ex-Mahavishnu Orchestra), amongst others.

The result is three new pieces of music, added to the start of the album, while four vocal tracks, recorded during the original sessions in 2010, complete the set.

Other guests on the album include Phil ‘Shiva’ Jones (ex-Quintessence) and Andy Roberts (ex-Liverpool Scene, Plainsong).

Track Listing:

  1. On The Ocean
  2. Prelude: Greenland 1888
  3. Greenland: East To West
  4. Six Days North
  5. Years Of Regret
  6. Frozen Ocean
  7. To Sail For Eternity
  8. Novaya Zemlya
  9. The Last Place On Earth
  10. Titanium Flag
  11. Rachelle
  12. Passing Away
  13. Squirrel
  14. Testament
  15. Gold Rush
  16. Rust

Additional Information

Weight 0.100 kg



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “COLIN HARPER – Titanium Flag”