//Salt house
  • Salt House Band UndersongSalt House - Undersong
    Artist:   Salt House Title:    Undersong Label:   Make Believe Cat No: MBR7CD TRACKS
    1. Old Shoes
    2. Turn Ye To Me
    3. Lay Your Dark Low
    4. The Sisters Revenge
    5. Charmer
    6. Staring At Stars
    7. The Road Not Taken
    8. I Sowed Some Seeds
    9. Slow Fields Of Home
    10. Undersong
    “Music of this quality can’t be rushed; there’s a depth of understanding here that represents a lasting commitment to traditional music from all around the UK. There’s far more to Undersong than the time Salt House spent recording on the tiny Hebridean island of Berensay …There’s clearly been a period of careful nurturing and refining, both in the studio and before live audiences. The result is a highly accomplished album of wonderful music that singles Salt House out as a trio of exceptional talent.” FOLK RADIO
  • lauren maccollthe seer lauren maccoll
    Artist:   Lauren MacColl Title:    The Seer Label:   Fèis Ros Cat No: FEISROIS005   TRACKS
    1. Coinneach Odhar
    2. Lady Isabella/An da-shealladh (Second Sight)
    3. Tàladh Choinnich (Coinneach Odhar’s Lullaby)
    4. Loch Ussie
    5. The Fairburn Calf
    6. A Mermaid at Fearn
    7. And Sheep Will Eat Men/Brahan
    8. Tomnahurich
    9. Drumossie
    10. An Unkindness of Ravens
    “Even with MacColl’s own compositions, one did not have to scratch too far to find some Gaeltachd influences with MacColl one fiddler who owes a clear debt to the Highland piping traditions as much as her own instrument.” INVERNESS COURIER